Local Candidates Need Our Help

Extremists are trying to pack school boards and city councils around the US.

You may not live in the City of Puyallup or within the Clover Park or University Place School Districts, but IT members believe all progressives in Pierce County must help thwart the extremists in those races.

A few voters can make a BIG difference in local elections. Help inform people about all our recommended candidates: talk to 3 people, ask them to talk to 3 people, and so on…

We urge all progressives to use our power by volunteering for the candidates – it’s how we make life better for our communities!

Yard signs, adding positive comments on their social media posts, phone banking, text banking, distributing campaign lit, donating, door-knocking (THE most effective!)

Contact the candidates:

Elizabeth Pew, Port of Tacoma, Pos 2
Pew for Port | Port of Tacoma Commissioner, Position 2 (elizabethpew.com), FB / Twitter / Instagram: @pewforport
Volunteer / Email Sign-Up: https://elizabethpew.com/volunteer/
Donations: https://secure.anedot.com/pew-for-port/donate

Mary Bacon, Port of Tacoma, Pos 4
Vote Bacon For Port | Mary Bacon for Port Commissioner | Tacoma, Washington, Donate:https://politics.raisethemoney.com/en/mbacon.

Sarah Rumbaugh – Tacoma City Council, District 2
Sarah Rumbaugh for Tacoma City Council, Pos. 2, EMail- info@sarahrumbaugh.com, https://www.facebook.com/FriendsofSarahRumbaugh

Anne Artman – Tacoma City Council, District 5
Meet Anne | Anne Artman for Tacoma City Council

Kiara Daniels – Tacoma City Council,  At large Pos 6
Website: https://www.kiaradaniels.com/
Volunteer: https://www.kiaradaniels.com/volunteer
Campaign manager: Joel Anderson
Joe Colombo – Puyallup City Council, Dist 2, Pos 2
Friends of Joe Colombo, Donate here: https://secure.anedot.com/joseph-colombo/donate
Website: https://joecolombo.info/
Email to volunteer: Joe@friendsofjoe.info

Liz Grasher – Steilacoom Town Council, Pos 2
https://www.facebook.com/Friends-of-Elizabeth-Grasher-for-Steilacoom-Town-Council-Seat-2-11131509113614, egrasher2@gmail.com

Nikki Bufford – Fircrest City Council, Pos. 6
Deanna Nuttbrock-Allen, Fircrest City Council, Pos 7
www.deanna4fircrest.com, Facebook and Instagram pages are @deanna4fircrest. 


Enrique Leon – Tacoma School Board, Pos 2
Elect Enrique Leon, Tacoma School Board Director, Position #2 | Facebook

Elizabeth Bonbright – Tacoma Public Schools Pos 5
HOME | Elizabeth Bonbright

Marty Schafer – Clover Park School Board, Dis. 4
Email address: SchaferforSchools@gmail.com

“Website” is a Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/LeadershipthatListens

Donations Link:  https://tinyurl.com/9e976djw

Ethelda Burke – University Place School District, Pos 1
voteetheldaburke.com, etheldaburke@gmail.com

Jennifer McDonald – Steilacoom Historical School District Pos 1

On September 14, Indivisible Tacoma presented these local candidates.

Here is the recording of that event:


The  presented candidates went through an endorsement/recommendation process which showed their views mostly aligning with the progressive views of IT.

(This process is ongoing and may result in more candidates being brought to the membership for recommendation.)


Pierce County Voters’ Pamphlet:

Share This