Contact Elected Officials

Use your voice.
Their job is to listen to us and represent our positions on issues.
Their offices tally calls and emails and present them as evidence of constituent sentiment. 

Rep. Derek Kilmer
of Gig Harbor (6th District)
Democrat—5th term

(253) 272 3515

Rep. Marilyn Strickland
of Tacoma (10th District)
Democrat—1st term


Rep. Kim Schrier
of Sammamish (8th District)
Democrat—2nd term https://schrier.house.gov/

(202) 225-7761

Sen. Patty Murray
of Seattle
Democrat—Jan. 3, 1993

(202) 224-2621 Washington DC
(253) 572-3636 Tacoma staff

Sen. Maria Cantwell
of Edmonds
Democrat—Jan. 3, 2001 https://www.cantwell.senate.gov/

(202) 224-3441 Washington DC
(253) 572-2281 Tacoma staff

Tuesday -Thursday, 8 am to 12 pm (PST)
(202) 456-1111


Print this contact list to tape to your refrigerator (click here)

Washington State Legislators

Washington State Legislature has a “District Finder” application that makes it easy to identify your representative. Entering your address will bring up your Legislative District with contact information for your Legislators.

Toll-Free Hotline
Do you want to send a message to your WA Senator or Representative? Call the HOTLINE at (800) 562-6000. Callers to the Hotline can leave a brief message for their district legislators on issues of concern or on questions they may have about bills or laws. These messages are forwarded electronically to the appropriate individuals. When leaving a message with the Hotline, please be prepared to give your name and street address. For non-English speaking callers we offer interpreter services for many languages.

The Hotline staff will also fulfill requests for bills and other legislative documents and can answer questions about meeting times and places, and the legislative process.
During the Legislative session, the Hotline is open 8AM –  7PM, Mon-Fri.
When the Legislature is not in session the Hotline is open 8AM – Noon and 1PM – 4:30PM, Mon-Fri.

Tacoma & Pierce County Council Members

Locate your Piece County Council District and Member using this “District Map” application provided by the City of Tacoma. Entering your address will bring up your Pierce County map with information about your district and government officials’ contact information.

Meet the Tacoma City Council
The City of Tacoma operates under a Council-Manager form of government. City Council Members are comprised of a Mayor and eight Council Members (five Councilmanic districts and three at-large) elected to serve four-year terms

(Click for more information)



Take Action Network (TAN)

TAN: Take Action Network

Take Action Network is a platform developed for Washington State activists, like you, where you can easily take actions on important legislative bills, be informed of local meetings and town halls, and follow what is happening on important issues throughout the year.

Learn more and sign up!

Our Legislative Action Team Meets With Our Elected Officials

The Legislative Action Team’s primary role is to meet with our Members of the US Congress or their staff, as well as our WA State Legislators and others who represent us locally. We all have to stay informed and speak up. Please join us!
Contact: indivisibletacomachapter@gmail.com

Indivisible Tacoma members meet with our Members of Congress and staff to hear their perspectives and priorities and what obstacles they face. 

We express our alarm at the accelerating privatization of Medicare, corporate pressure against environmental protections, and our hopes for gun safety, just policing, and reproductive freedom policies at the national level.

Indivisible members want  those Congress members who supported the insurrection held accountable.

Share This