

## 2023 Indivisible Tacoma Elections Report Election Actions and 2023 Endorsed Candidates

In 2023 Indivisible Tacoma fully ENDORSED 24 candidates & Initiative #1, and recommended /preferred 2. While our sphere of influence is the Greater Tacoma area, we also tried to help candidates in Eastern Pierce County, a contested area where conservative churches openly advocated for extremist candidates in violation of their tax-exempt status. Our priority candidates are indicated with an asterisk (\*) but we worked for all.

Key: Endorse (E), Recommend (R), Prefer (P) Extremist Opponent (EO)

The following highly qualified candidates best representing the public good WON their elections:

Candidate	Position	Catego	ry	Final Vote%
*Kristin Ang	Port of Tacoma, Pos 5		E	60.76%
*Olgy Diaz, Pos. 7	Tacoma City Council, Pos 7, At Large		E	52.43%
Kristina Walker, Pos 8	Tacoma City Council, Pos 8, At Large		R	79.25%
*Jamika Scott	Tacoma City Council, Dist 3		E	55.3%
Elizabeth Bonbright	Tacoma School Board Pos 5.	(EO)	E	75.07%
Myrah Ballentine	Tacoma Civil Service Position 3		E	58.69%
Matt Mauer	Tacoma Metro Park District		E	68.47%
Hunter George	Fircrest City Council, Pos 5		E	61.06%
Karen Maurer-Smith	Fircrest City Council, Pos 4		E	57.04%
Brett Wittner	Fircrest City Council, Pos 3		E	56.81%
Bryan Yambe	Fife City Council, pos 1		E	62.93%

Candidate	Position	Category		Final Vote%	
Krissy Kim	Clover Park School Board, Dist		Е	97.03%	
Bryan Thomas	Clover Park School Board, Dist		Е	98.13%	
*Janet Caldwell	Clover Park School Board, Dist 5	(EO)	Е	61.97%	
Ryan Pearson (v Wagemann)	Lakewood City Council, Pos 4	(EO)	Р	53.4%	
*T'wina Nobles	UP School Board, Pos 3	(EO)	Е	60.27%	
Erasmo Ruiz Gonzalez	Bethel School Board, Pos 2		Е	50.1%	
Citizens Initiative #1	Tacoma Tenant Bill of Rights		E	50.43%	

## The following outstanding candidates lost their elections, the ones in Puyallup against extremists:

*Jamie Smith (v Herrera)	Pierce County Council, Dist 2		Е	44.87% v 55.04%
Alecia Cunningham (v Grassi)	UP City Council, Pos 7		Е	40.79% v 58.93%
Robin Barrow (v Gasak)	Dupont City Council, Pos 4		Е	49.03% v 50.79%
Abigail Drivdahl (v Murphy)	Fife City Council, Pos 5		Е	49.14% v 50.29%
Shellie Willis (v Gilliam)	Puyallup City Council, At Large		Е	45.54% v 54.01%
Joe Colombo (v D Johnson)	Puyallup City Council, Dist 2	(EO)	Е	43.47% v 56%
Trish Crocker (v Romero)	Puyallup School Board, Pos 2.	(EO)	Е	40.2 % v 59.47%
Davida Haygood Sharpe (Buro	h)Puyallup School Board, Pos 5	(EO)	Е	48.83% v 50.88%
Amanda Cuthbert (v. Miles)	Puyallup School Board, Pos 3	(EO)	E	44.56% v 55.14%